Catalogue NASB - Message from the Chairman of the Presidium of NASB
Catalogue of Innovation Technology Offers by Organizations of NAS of Belarus
Message from the Chairman of the Presidium of NAS of Belarus
Gusakov

State achievements in economic, political and cultural spheres in the present conditions are based on the development of science. The innovative way of development chosen by the Republic of Belarus allows the country to ensure sustained high growth rates of the national economy. The leading role of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus in this process is undeniable: as the highest state scientific institution it arranges and coordinates basic and applied research in the whole scientific realm of Belarus. The Academy is actively involved in the implementation of large complex programs of the national scope, such as the launch of the first Belarusian satellite and the creation of geo-sensing system, the construction of the first Belarusian nuclear power plant, the development of mineral resources of the country, the production of pharmaceutical substances, the creation of advanced agricultural machinery systems, manufacturing a wide range of petrochemical products and others.

The priority directions of scientific and technological activities in the country are: energy and energy efficiency; agrotechnology and manufacturing; industrial and construction technologies and production; medicine, medical equipment and technology, pharmacy; chemical engineering, nanotechnology and biotechnology; information and communication technologies, aerospace technologies; new materials; environmental management, resource conservation and protection from emergency situations; defense capacity and national security. The Academy has considerable scientific potential in each of these areas, as well as a welldeveloped infrastructure for scientific research and development activities. The Academy of Sciences carries out the function of a business incubator for hightech industries, which test scientific ideas, bringing them to scaling in production conditions. As a result, there are industries of V–VI technological structures established and operating at the Academy of Sciences, implemented system projects, which provide the development of fundamentally new economic sectors and activities in the Republic of Belarus.

The main resource and possessions of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus are its people whose high level of research allows the Academy to meet high requirements of both state governing bodies and international scientific cooperation system. This is more than 18.000 employees – including 2.000 PhDs and more than 480 doctors of science, 115 corresponding members, 77 academicians.

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus implements the projects and contracts in collaboration with numerous national and foreign scientific and manufacturing enterprises, actively participates in the programs of international organizations. We invite our potential partners for mutually beneficial cooperation, participation in joint projects and ventures, as well as to become customers of our science-intensive products.

Best regards,
Vladimir G. Gusakov,
Chairman of the Presidium of NAS of Belarus

Каталог инновационных технологических предложений организаций НАН Беларуси
Обращение Председателя Президиума Национальной академии наук Беларуси
Gusakov

Достижения государств в экономической, политической, культурной сферах в современных условиях основываются на развитии науки. Инновационный путь развития, которым следует Республика Беларусь, обеспечивает стране стабильно высокие темпы роста национальной экономики. В данном процессе неоспорима ведущая роль Национальной академии наук Беларуси как высшей государственной научной организации, осуществляющей организацию, проведение и координацию фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований во всей научной сфере страны. Академия активно задействована в реализации крупных комплексных программ общегосударственного масштаба, таких как запуск первого белорусского спутника Земли и создание системы геоинформационного зондирования, строительство первой белорусской АЭС, освоение минерально- сырьевой базы страны, производство фармсубстанций, создание передовой системы сельскохозяйственных машин, производство широкого спектра продуктов нефтехимии и др.

Приоритетными направлениями научно-технической деятельности в стране являются: энергетика и энергосбережение; агропромышленные технологии и производства; промышленные и строительные технологии и производства; медицина, медицинская техника и технологии, фармация; химические технологии, нанотехнологии и биотехнологии; информационно-коммуникационные и авиакосмические технологии; новые материалы; рациональное природопользование, ресурсосбережение и защита от чрезвычайных ситуаций; обороноспособность и национальная безопасность. В каждой из этих областей Академия имеет значительный научный потенциал, а также достаточно развитую инфраструктуру для проведения научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских работ. Академией наук выполняется функция бизнес-инкубатора наукоемких производств, которые апробируют научные идеи, доводя их до масштабирования в производственных условиях. Как результат, в системе Академии наук созданы и функционируют производства V–VI технологических укладов, реализованы системные проекты, которые обеспечивают развитие принципиально новых секторов экономики и видов деятельности в Республике Беларусь.

Главным ресурсом, капиталом Национальной академии наук Беларуси являются люди, чей высокий уровень исследовательской работы позволяет Академии соответствовать высоким требованиям, выдвигаемым как руководством страны, так и системой международной научной кооперации. Это более 18 тыс. сотрудников, среди которых около 2 тыс. кандидатов и более 480 докторов наук, 115 член-корреспондентов, 77 академиков.

НАН Беларуси осуществляет реализацию проектов и контрактов с многочисленными отечественными и зарубежными научными и производственными структурами, активно участвует в программах международных организаций. Мы приглашаем наших потенциальных партнеров к взаимовыгодному сотрудничеству, участию в совместных проектах и предприятиях, а также в качестве заказчиков наукоемкой продукции.

С уважением,
Владимир Григорьевич Гусаков,
Председатель Президиума НАН Беларуси